Thoughts for the New Year

As I write this, I am reminded of the many moments of last year. The ups and downs and the history making moments in our lives. My son turned 16 last year. Still struggling with who is he and why he is. All things relevant for a teenager. I am however grateful to be his mother.

As the December ended last night and January began my life came into focus all the things that must change in order for us as a family to move forward.  All things must change in order for me as an individual to move forward on this journey. Lessons I must learn and doors I must close on old issues.  I am thankful to be here in the New Year to experience all that life has to offer in the coming months. Although I know not what those experiences will be, I must wait for the moments to arrive in order to take part in the lessons I must learn. For now I will wait contently for them to arrive. 

The sun is out here, and as cold as it may be, I am still grateful for it all. I am not a winter fan but I accept the gifts as they are given. I like living in the here and now. I am ALIVE NOW. My life is full.

One thought on “Thoughts for the New Year

  1. I remember when I was little, I used to think that my parents had it all figured out. I guess you keep on growing and expanding and keep trying to figure out what life is about, eh?

Leave a Reply

