Reason for the Season

I would like to think that many are on their journey to discover something new about who they are. The reason for this season is something I feel many are seeking by way of their journey. I welcome all who wish to share their witness about the season. Yesterday in a conversation with my husband, i said ” what if everyone believed that Christmas was everyday?”  Imagine what our world would be like if all people thought in that context. Christmas is everyday, such a simple beautiful phrase. The experiences we could have if we treated people with respect, LOVE, dignity and COMPASSION. These are the gifts we should be giving on a daily basis to all people not just our family and friends. I am bless to be here, and knowing that someone loved me enough to be born 1 lb 15 ounces in 1963 for me to share my journey.

I am enjoying my journey hear on earth – learning, teaching and listening to others on their journey. Finding time to help others through out the year. Caring for those in need now is so important. Remember the reason for the season. It is about love. Loving your neighbor, a stranger, or a friend. Love starts in the eyes, what many will see through your eyes is love.

Your smile comes right through your eyes and says…welcome to my world..I am willing to share myself with you. Teaching our children these valuable lessons of life, because it really does start at home. May life find you searching for a new identity to to continue to grow into who you are meant to be.  A servant to the world.

Merry Christmas!

Camilla

Leave a Reply

