My Season is Now

My season is Now… Have you ever heard that? I heard it today as I spoke those words.

Each day I am reading and learning something new and interesting that our country says or does. I am constantly reminded of our failed policies in regards to culture and other life issues.

My life has changed in so many ways. I am constantly reviewing and changing the way I look at people and the opportunities that have come my way.

As I look into a new chapter in my life I am reminded of my past and how far I have come. I am looking forward to moving in new directions with those in tow who share in whatever is real in the very moment that we meet.

I can’t pretend that people who have energy, and are moving in a direction of things that I adore doesn’t move me.  It does! I am becoming more aware of who I am as a person and where I want my life to go. I am lending my heart and mind to asking through prayer where I should be.

I feel that we are called to love no matter what the consequences.  The desires that I have continue to move in a direction that my heart says it needs to.  I won’t pretend that I don’t feel that desire. I do. I continue to ask myself the question…. Am I being true to me? The me that keeps challenging herself with life’s complexities on love, compassion, and really getting to know a person. I am a lover of culture and all things that affect the human condition. How could I not love another so deeply as to want to change their condition. Even if it’s for a moment.

My season is NOW to try and experience LIFE in a whole new way.  We can ask ourselves the questions about life – we may not always get the answers to that experience. Can you love more than one person in different ways? Can you reach across the cultures and pull in a whole new perspective on love? The desires of our hearts can and will be complex. I am willing to risk what I feel to be true to me to find out the answers to my questions.

I am very human and I feel that being human comes with its faults, questions and its challenges.  I am no longer afraid to set out and see for myself.  It doesn’t mean that I don’t feel the another’s plight – its just that I feel my purpose has a journey, and my journey is connected to a purpose that I am just becoming to understand for myself.  Part of my Journey is to affect the human condition in a positive way.

The attraction to people or a person should come from within. It must be something that moves you to act in a certain way. That your actions will become second nature and you will continue to love regardless of the consequences. On this journey I am also beginning to understand that sometimes what’s positive for me – may not be for another and somehow in that lesson of life – the experience will right itself for the other person.

I certainly cant say that all I do will be right, by another person but I can say that all I do will be right by my heart.  My heart has always dictated, and even when the lessons I experience in life where hard ones. I didn’t take away from my journey of learning about love and how that affects us as people.

I believe that love in its purest form should always be the end result of our actions.

Some people may equate lust with love – but I don’t believe that they are the same thing.  It is said that 6 people separate us from each other.  That’s pretty close if you ask me.  We are all connected and it’s through that connection that we driven to love. What attracts us to another is sometimes interesting to a fault. It poses questions that no one can answer.

Something As Simple As Energy Can Draw You In To A World That You Never Thought You Would Experience.

As I turn 50…. I am reminded that my SEASON is NOW. I won’t wait to experience that of which my heart so desire’s. Who knows if I will live to experience that moment again? I am allowing my soul to be open to what comes. I will let myself be free, letting my guard down and allowing life to take me where It needs to.

I just want to be… me    Whatever that is in this moment. With no regrets….

I want to be able to know someone fully for who they are. Allowing them be who they are on their journey. Besides…. Who am I to change their journey in life? I am just learning mine at 50! I am excited to be turning that age, where I believe that life will change in a way that I am not expecting. It will change and I will change with it but with Grace in tow.

 

Peace,

Camilla

 

Leave a Reply

